Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Media Management Resources
This guide will help you discover new models for management success in the entertainment field as well as industry standards for film, music, television, and new media. Find resources about the study of media, marketing, and mangagement, as well as statistics resources and industry trade magazines and journals here.
Credo Topic Pages
Brings together various resources available through the library's subscription databases. Designed by Credo Reference, topic pages provide excellent background material including definitions, encyclopedia entries, scholarly articles and relevant e-books.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles.
EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window
A variety of full text databases ranging from general reference collections to subject-specific databases. Select EBSCOhost Web to search multiple databases at once.
Gale This link opens in a new window
Complete access to Gale's databases; full text articles and summaries in hundreds of magazines and newspapers on subjects from health and finance to recipes and the environment.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles with coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
A large multidisciplinary database containing 16,000 titles, including scholarly journals, trade magazines, popular publications, and independent reports.
SAGE Premier Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE provides access to a wide range of journals in the Life, Social & Physical Sciences; Technology & Medicine; Business; and the Humanities.