Resources for Legal Research : Forms and Court Rules

From LLRX, links to federal and state court rules, dockets, and forms. Searchable by jurisdiction or topic.

Official government website for all federal agency forms.

Free e-book downloads from CALI. Includes Federal Rules of Evidence, Civil Procedure, Criminal Procedure, Appellate Procedure (with forms), and statutory supplements for several areas of law. Available for iPad, Kindle, and other e-book formats.

Risk management practice pointers, educational resources, and forms

Includes statewide and location specific forms.

Includes orders of protection.

Includes general forms as well as forms related to adoption, guardianship, juvenile delinquency, paternity, foster care, child custody, child protective, and child support.

Includes divorce forms and instructions.

Effective September 1, 2011, the Unified Court System has promulgated a revised Request for Judicial Intervention Form (Form USC-840 Rev. 3/2011), and Addenda, for use in civil practice in the Supreme and County Courts. The forms include the RJI itself (UCS-840), a general addendum (UCS-840A), and specialized addenda for Commercial Division (UCS-840C), foreclosure (UCS-840F), and matrimonial matters (UCS-840M).

Includes adoption, guardianship, probate, small estate, and wrongful death forms.

Includes orders to show cause, affidavit of service, affirmation, appellant's brief, notice of appeal and notice of motion.

Includes affidavits, notices of appeal, and law guardian forms.

Includes forms for city part IA-3, part IA-21, guardianship, legal support, small claims assessment review (SCAR), and various forms that can be filled in online.

Includes affidavits, notices of service, motions and orders to show cause, and instructions for pro se plaintiffs.

Includes affidavits, motions and orders to show cause, and notices of appeals.

Includes general forms, notices and motions to show cause, stipulations, and appeals.

Official forms from the NY State Office of Real Property Services.

Official forms from the NY Dept. of State for business corps, not-for-profit corps, limited liability companies, limited and limited liability partnerships. Brochures on forming various corporate entities as well.

Links to rules for the Chief Judge, Chief Administrative Judge, Trial Courts, Joint Appellate Rules Governing Attorneys, and various amendments.

Includes uniform rules, motion practice rules, and individual judge's rules.

From the preface: "For more than 50 years, the New York Law Reports Style Manual has been issued by the Law Reporting Bureau with the approval of the Court of Appeals as a guide for New York judges and their staffs in the preparation of opinions for publication in the Official Reports. It also prescribes the style applied by the Law Reporting Bureau in editing the opinions for publication in the Reports. Although not binding on them, many lawyers find the Manual useful in preparing papers for submission to New York courts. The Style Manual provides a guide for opinion writers and editors in five primary areas: citation, abbreviation, capitalization, quotation, and word style and usage. Additionally, it specifies for editors the format and typographical standards for the Reports."

Includes general and individual judge's rules.

Includes general rules and rules for individual supreme and county courts and judges.

Includes rules for civil and matrimonial cases.

Information on commercial property tax assessment disputes and real property condemnation proceedings.

Official bankruptcy forms and bankruptcy forms manual.