Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Children & Families
The Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics is a partnership of 22 federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families.
NYC - Administration For Children's Services (ACS)
The most recent reports and stats from ACS on the welfare and well-being of NYC's children.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
Provides statisitcal publications in the areas of crime, victims, the court, corrections, and law enforcement. P
FBI Uniform Crime Reports
Online access to various criminal statistics reports from the FBI. Data sets include the general Crime in the United States data, Hate Crime Statistics, and Law Enforcement Officer information.
Federal Court Management Statistics
Presents statistical data on Federal Court Management Statistics from 1997 to 2008. Each set contains an introduction and statistics on the Court of Appeals and District Court.
Uniform Crime Reports
Federal Bureau of Investigation
Energy Information Administration Statistics
Provides statistical analysis of the country's energy consumption, efficiency, and supply and includes figures on electricity, coal, petroleum, natural gas, nuclear, and renewable energy sources.
The Environmental Protection Agency
Contains links to statistics about air quality, toxic release data, Superfund sites, and other relevant environmental statistics.
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Links to statistics about weather, climate, the oceans, fisheries, coasts, and satellites.
Renewable Resource Data Center
Presented by the Department of Energy, this site provides resource maps on biomass, geothermal, solar, and wind energies.
American Hospital Directory
Statistics, including basic financial information about individual hospitals.
Presents a large amount of data and maps about cancer in the U.S. This site is prepared by the National Cancer Institute.
This site, also part of the CDC, provides data on epidemiological research.
Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Provides a wealth of data regarding these two government health care programs.
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Statistical Information about Medicare and Medicaid
County Health Rankings
University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute and Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
Demographic and Health Surveys
U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID)
Global Health Observatory
This product from the World Health Organization provides access to health statistics on disease, life expectancy, health systems, risk factors, health equity, road safety, and other topics.
National Center for Health Statistics
U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
State Health Facts
This site, produced by the Kaiser Foundation, provides health data at the state level.
Labor & Trade
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Offers national, state, county, and local labor statistics on such topics as unemployment, wages, and workplace injuries.
International Trade Statistics Yearbook
United Nations Statistical Office; older editions available at HF91 .U473 in Cowles Library
The International Labour Organization maintains this database that allows you to search for country-specific data on strikes, labor migration, wages, unemployment, and a variety of other labor statistics.
Population & Demographics
Historical Census Browser
U.S. Census of Population and Housing data from 1790 through 1960. The site is maintained by the University of Virginia, Geospatial and Statistical Data Center.
Population Reference Bureau DataFinder
The Polulation Reference Bureau is a private foundation that compiles U.S. and international population data including demographic, housing, poverty, family structure, and commuting data.