Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Act Up: Oral History
Collection of interviews, in transcript form and streaming video, with surviving members of ACT UP, the AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power.
GBLT Historical Society
One of the largest collections of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender historical materials. The society's GLBT History Museum is the first full-scale, stand-alone museum of its kind in the United States.
An encyclopedia of gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender and queer culture.
ONE | National Gay & Lesbian Archives
Website for the largest research library on GLBT history and issues.
LGBT Religious Archives Network
In-depth interviews with a diverse group of early LGBT religious leaders. By selecting a person you can listen to that interview, read the transcript, view photographs and peruse biographical notes
Lesbian Herstory Archives
"The Lesbian Herstory Archives exists to gather and preserve records of Lesbian lives and activities so that future generations will have ready access to materials relevant to their lives."
The Transgender Archives at the University of Victoria
The Transgender Archives at the University of Victoria is unparalleled anywhere in the world. Our collections reflect the records of over 50 years of activism by and for trans and gender nonconforming people and over 100 years of research by and about trans and gender nonconforming people.
Arizona Queer Archives
The Arizona Queer Archives is the state of Arizona’s Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer (LGBTQ) archive being established through the Institute for LGBT Studies at the University of Arizona.
Digital Transgender Archives
The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world
Queer Zine Project
"The mission of the Queer Zine Archive Project (QZAP) is to establish a "living history" archive of past and present queer zines and to encourage current and emerging zine publishers to continue to create. In curating such a unique aspect of culture, we value a collectivist approach that respects the diversity of experiences that fall under the heading "queer."
Herstories: Audio/Video Collections
Contains digitized copies of some of the 3,000 oral history cassettes in the Archives' Spoken Word Collection and 950 videotapes in the Video Collection.
Theorizing the Queer Archive