Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Struggle for Equality
Catalyst: Expanding opportunities for women in business
Catalyst an organizations that supports women in business through research materials, information for entrepreneurs, and events and news. Catalyst produces reports on the status of women in the business world, and publishes them on this website.
Progress of the World's Women: In Pursuit of Justice (UN)
Includes the annual report by the U.N., "Progress of the World’s Women", as well as initiatives, data, and recommendations on the status of women throughout the world.
VAWnet: Researching Violence Against Women Online
A compilation of resources and reports from the National Online Resource Center for Violence Against Women. This link includes resources that are organized by subject, and the VAWnet site includes resources on grants and other research resources.
An organization to support the aspirations of female business owners. Includes resources and tools for business plans, creating a small business, marketing and running an HR office.
Women's and Gender Studies
Sexuality and Sexual Identity
ACTUP Oral History Project
An oral history project that records interviews with people with AIDS, those the AIDS research science and medicine, AIDS rights advocates, survivors, and more.
Center for Reproductive Rights
An international organization for the protection of reproductive rights, the equal distribution of reproductive healthcare, and the protection of the rights of women. The organization produces annual surveys of the status of women's rights around the world, as well as other publications on reproductive health.
The Lesbian Herstories Archive: Digital Collecion (Pratt)
Made available through the Pratt Institute, the Lesbian Herstory Archives (located in B ). The digital collection includes approximately 3000 oral history tapes, including interviews and performances.
Advocates of Informed Choice
An organization that advocates and informs about the civil rights issues surrounding sex and gender identity, particularly for families of intersexed children.
Men and Gender Equality Policy Project
A project from International Center for Research on Women that looks at the status of men in gender equality policies internationally. The project includes several reports and publications.
SexPolitics - Reports from the Front Line
A report from a project launched by Sexuality Policy Watch (SPW) in 2004. A study of the relationships between politics, gender and sexuality, and sexual and reproductive health in eight countries - Brazil, Egypt, India, Peru, Poland, South Africa, Turkey, and Vietnam. A global project that looks at the effect of economics and power on gender and sexual identity.
Women's History Resources
Discovering American Women's History Online
A searchable database of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) from individual women and women's movement's in American history. You can sort by period, states, types of resources, and the topics of collections. A great resource!
Papers of Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony (Rutgers)
Rutgers has archives of the papers of Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony, and have made select documents available online, including the Seneca Falls Declaration (1848). Also included are research resources and information about the movement.
Women Working, 1800-1930 (A Harvard Open Collection)
A collection of online, digitized manuscripts, letters, diaries, images, and more from women working in America before and during early labor and feminist movements. A look into the lives of women working in farming, medicine, physics, and more.