Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Credo Topic Pages (Women's Studies)
Brings together various resources available through the library's subscription databases. Designed by Credo Reference, topic pages provide excellent background material including definitions, encyclopedia entries, scholarly articles and relevant e-books.
Databases for Gender Studies
A mix of academic, popular, and alternative material, covering gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; women's studies; and gender studies in general.
Gender Studies Collection
Scholarly journals and popular magazine articles, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
Proquest Social Science Databases
Disciplines covered include anthropology, criminology, education, political science, sociology, psychology and more.
Best Places to Start
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles.
A variety of full text databases ranging from general reference collections to subject-specific databases. Select EBSCOhost Web to search multiple databases at once.
Produced by the federal Department of Education, ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If possible, links to full text in Adobe PDF format are included.
A large multidisciplinary database containing 16,000 titles, including scholarly journals, trade magazines, popular publications, and independent reports.
SAGE Premier Journals
SAGE provides access to a wide range of journals in the Life, Social & Physical Sciences; Technology & Medicine; Business; and the Humanities.