Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Human Service and Social Science Databases
Proquest Social Science Databases This link opens in a new window
Disciplines covered include anthropology, criminology, education, political science, sociology, psychology and more.
Psychology Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to 200 full-text periodicals relating to psychology.
Research Starters: Sociology This link opens in a new window
A good starting point for your research on social science topics (including human services). Start here to find out about a topic and find further articles in books in the bibliography and Recommended Reading sections.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
A large multidisciplinary database containing 16,000 titles, including scholarly journals, trade magazines, popular publications, and independent reports.
EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window
A variety of full text databases ranging from general reference collections to subject-specific databases. Select EBSCOhost Web to search multiple databases at once.
WestlawNext Campus Research This link opens in a new window
One of the top databases for legal research, used by attorneys, faculty and students across the world. Includes essential federal and state court cases; scholarly articles from law reviews; and statutes from the US government plus all 50 states.
NOTE: When logging in, your web browser may read this as an "unsafe site", though it is not. Please add Westlaw as a exception by using the option provided.
Case Law via Google Scholar
Search bar to search for U.S. Supreme Court opinions since 1791 and U.S. federal district, appellate, tax and bankruptcy courts since 1923 as well as links to secondary sources.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text peer-reviewed business journals. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Proquest Business Databases This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market and industry reports, business cases and global news. Includes Barron's financial news coverage.
SAGE Premier Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE provides access to a wide range of journals in the Life, Social & Physical Sciences; Technology & Medicine; Business; and the Humanities.
Journal of Public Affairs Education