Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Multi Media & Open Coureware
Open Access Journals and Databases
Digital Libraries and Archives
African Online Digital Library
Portal to multimedia collections about Africa. Developed by Michigan State University's MATRIX center and the African Studies Center in collaboration with universities and cultural heritage organizations in Africa.
Electronic Literature Collection
A compilation of secondary material that supplements and explains a selection of 13 important literary works including The Epic of Gilgamesh, The Odyssey, Things Fall Apart and One Hundred Years of Solitude...
A digital library, Hathi Trust aims to digitize and make accessible the collections of major research libraries. Currently there over 60 partner institutions. There is a lot of material here that you can access. The site has a number of other features as well, such as a "collection builder" that allows you to create your own collection and share it with others.
Human Rights Web Archive (Columbia University)
"A searchable collection of archived copies of human rights websites created by non-governmental organizations, national human rights institutions, tribunals and individuals."
Non-profit that was founded with the intent of building an Internet library and offering permanent access to material that exists in digital format. You can access textual, video, audio material as well an archive of old websites.
Matrix: The Center for Humane Arts, Letters and Social Sciences on Line
Full list of digital projects developed by MATRIX. A digital humanities research center devoted to "the application of new technologies for teaching, research, and outreach." A number of interesting resources are listed here
UT Videogame Archive
From the website, "the UT Videogame Archive seeks to preserve and protect the work of videogame developers, publishers and artists for use by a wide array of researchers."