Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Charities Bureau Registry Search (NY State Attorney General)
The NY State Attorney General's Office keeps a searchable database of financial statements, audits, and applications for tax-exempt status for organizations that apply for tax-exemption. Search here for financial information and annual budgets of charities and other non-profit organizations, including hospitals and social service NPO's.
Databases and Tools (EPA)
Publicly available EPA resources "designed to help first responders address emergency situations, assist facilities in complying with emergency management regulations, and give the public an improved understanding of chemicals in their community."
Homeland Security Digital Library
Documents related to Homeland Security policy, strategy, and organizational management. Includes U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, national strategy documents, academic research, and state and local agency documents.
Years covered: 2002-present
The Emergency Response Safety and Health Database (ERSH-DB)
Developed by the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) this database contains "accurate and concise information on high-priority chemical, biological and radiological agents that could be encountered by personnel responding to a terrorist event."
National Disaster Recovery Program Database
This is a searchable database of mainly assistance programs and opportunities for disaster response managers and institutions (not for individuals). Included are both public and private assistance programs, from emergency to long term. Compiled by FEMA.
National Commission on Terrorist Attacks Upon the United States (9/11 Commision)
The National Commission on Terrorist Attacks Upon the United States (also known as the 9/11 Commission), an independent, bipartisan commission created by congressional legislation and the signature of President George W. Bush in late 2002, was chartered to prepare a full and complete account of the circumstances surrounding the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks, including preparedness for and the immediate response to the attacks. The Commission was also mandated to provide recommendations designed to guard against future attacks.
The Commission released its public report on July 22, 2004. The Commissions' work was completed in August, 2004 and the Commission website was frozen at that time.
9/11 Commission Sites: