Human Services & Social Sciences Databases
- Proquest's Social Science Databases
Disciplines covered include anthropology, criminology, education, political science, sociology, psychology and more.
- Psychology Collection
Access to 200 full-text periodicals relating to psychology.
- Research Starters: Sociology
A good starting point for your research on social science topics (including human services). Start here to find out about a topic and find further articles in books in the bibliography and Recommended Reading sections.
- Social Sciences Full Text (Ebsco)
Full text access to material covering both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
- SAGE Premier
SAGE provides access to a wide range of journals across Business, Humanities, and the Social Sciences.
Science and Health Databases
Interdisciplinary full text archives of leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials.
- Humanities Full Text
Full text of scholarly sources, feature articles, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama and poetry and reviews of literature, theater and art
- Proquest's Arts and Humanities Databases
Resources covering literature, history and art
- Twayne Authors Series
In-depth introductions to the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements and the development of literary genres.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
Access to full text articles published after 1980 from popular magazines about philosophy and religion.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text
Includes product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports.
- Business Insights Essentials
Business periodicals and company profiles.
- Business Source Premier
Full text and abstracts for more than 2,300 journals in all disciplines of business.
Covers public, private and international companies. Includes overviews, major industry trends, industry links and IPO information
Well researched, accurate and current business information; analysis of economic, demographic and government data about America’s 700+ industries.
- Lexis Nexis
Provides full-text access to over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources.
- Proquest Business Databases
Scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market and industry reports, business cases and global news. Includes Barron's financial News Coverage.
Search multiple subjects at once in this general database.
A large multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text.
- Films on Demand
Access video content of educational, current events, and news films and documentaries.
- Education Full Text
Full-text source of education scholarship.Topics, include adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, secondary education and teaching methods
- ERIC Full Text
ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If possible, links to full text in Adobe PDF format are included.
- Professional Development Collection
Full text for more than 520 education journals and nearly 230 educational reports