LibGuides: Healthcare Management: Finding Articles

Using Articles

Articles are a valuable resource in any research paper or project. Articles (as opposed to books) generally possess the following characteristics:

shorter
have more current information
focus on a specific aspect of a topic

Suggested Keywords

Delivery of Health Care
Health care reform
Health Policy
Health Services Administration
Insurance, Health
Managed care programs
Health Care Costs
Public Health Administration
Quality Assurance, Health Care
Quality of Health Care

Try different combinations of these keywords as you search for information.

Check the subject headings/descriptors for individual articles in your searches and repeat your search using these terms. Please note, subject headings are not consistent across databases.

Business Databases

Proquest Business Databases This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market and industry reports, business cases and global news. Includes Barron's financial news coverage.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistical portal, focusing on quantitative data within media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Fully searchable, Statista also includes great infographics and charts on hundreds of topics.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text peer-reviewed business journals. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Business Insights Essentials This link opens in a new window
Business periodicals and company profiles.
Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive full-text database covering all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), and related issues; includes scholarly journals, popular magazines, and many other information sources.
Research Starters: Business This link opens in a new window
A great starting point: search here for an overview of a business topic with suggested articles and books to read for more information.

Science and Health Databases

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Access to full text scholarly journals in the areas of nursing, medical assisting, psychology, health and medicine
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative information through citations from today's preeminent biomedical journals.
Proquest Health Management This link opens in a new window
High quality journals, dissertations, and theses, covering multiple topics within the growing field of health administration.
Proquest Health and Medicine Databases This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and dissertations & trade and consumer publications related to medical science, nursing, health administration and public health.
Proquest Science and Technology Databases This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and trade and consumer publications related to science and technology for researches at all levels.