Performance Studies Reader
The Performance Studies Reader by Call Number: PN2041 .A57 P49 2007 STACKSISBN: 9780415772754Publication Date: 2007-05-21
Cultural Studies
The Fan Fiction Studies Reader by ISBN: 9781609382278Publication Date: 2014-02-15
The Cultural Studies Reader by ISBN: 0415137535Publication Date: 1999-07-26
More On Performance
Cruising Utopia by ISBN: 9780814757277Publication Date: 2009-11-30
Disidentifications by ISBN: 9780816630158Publication Date: 1999-05-01
***Why Use Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Bibliographies, and Indexes?***
Start your research by using the Histories, Encyclopedias and Dictionaries; these "reference sources" can help you to get to know particular terms and get you thinking about your topic.
Encylopedias & Dictionaries
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo provides access to over 350 encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference sources. This is a great place to begin your research.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowCheck out specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks in the humanities and social sciences.
- Collins DictionaryFree online authoritative dictionary and thesaurus with low-key ads.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of PhilosophyA free online encyclopedia of philosophy and philosophers.
Free and Open Access Resources
- BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search EngineComprehensive tool for locating open-access books, journals, dissertations and other scholarly sources available world wide.
- Berkeley Electronic PressSearch for scholarly articles in open-access (free) digital journals.
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access JournalsDirectory of Open Access journals drawing from academic, governmental, commercial and non-profit private sources.
- Hathi TrustA digital library, Hathi Trust aims to digitize and make accessible the books of major research libraries.
- Internet ArchiveYou can access textual, video, and audio material as well an archive of old websites.
- ArchiveGridIncludes over three million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented
Arts
- Audience 2.0: How Technology Influences Arts Participation
This report describes the demographic characteristics of U.S. adults that participated in the arts (such as concerts, plays, and dance performances) via electronic media (e.g., TV, radio, computers and portable media devices)