Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Science and Health Databases
Access to McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology and McGraw-Hill’s Dictionary; biographical information, science and technology news and multi-media content.
Health Business Elite
Journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management. Topics covered include hospital management, hospital administration, marketing, human resources, computer technology, facilities management and insurance.
Health Reference Center Academic
This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals and a wide variety of personal health information.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Access to full text scholarly journals in the areas of nursing, medical assisting, psychology, health and medicine
Proquest Health and Medicine Databases
Journal articles and dissertations & trade and consumer publications related to medical science, nursing, health administration and public health.
Proquest Science and Technology Databases
Journal articles and trade and consumer publications related to science and technology for researches at all levels.
Best Places to Start
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles.
Business Insights Essentials
Business periodicals and company profiles.
Business Source Complete
Full text peer-reviewed business journals. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Credo provides access to over 350 encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference sources. This is a great place to begin your research.
A variety of full text databases ranging from general reference collections to subject-specific databases. Select EBSCOhost Web to search multiple databases at once.
Produced by the federal Department of Education, ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If possible, links to full text in Adobe PDF format are included.
Complete access to Gale's databases; full text articles and summaries in hundreds of magazines and newspapers on subjects from health and finance to recipes and the environment.
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles with coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
A large multidisciplinary database containing 16,000 titles, including scholarly journals, trade magazines, popular publications, and independent reports.
SAGE Premier Journals
SAGE provides access to a wide range of journals in the Life, Social & Physical Sciences; Technology & Medicine; Business; and the Humanities.