LibGuides: Political & Economic Philosophy: Suggested Websites

Credo Topic Pages: People

Brings together various resources available through the library's subscription databases. Designed by Credo Reference, topic pages provide excellent background material including definitions, encyclopedia entries, scholarly articles and relevant e-books.

General Sources in Philosophy

Ask-a-Philosopher
Have a philosophical question? Use this site to ask a philosopher or browse through the archive of other people's philosophical questions
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
An online encyclopedia developed by Stanford University
The Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Long entries on major philosophers and philosophical works.

Ecomomic and Political Thought: Useful Websites

Marxist Internet Archive
Access primary sources by both Marxist and non-Marxist thinkers on a broad range of historical, political. cultural and economic topics. The site includes a searchable encyclopedia.
Modern Political Theory: Web Sites Philosophers: Alphabetical Index
An A-Z listing of philosophers with links to information each one.
Bad Subjects: Political Education for Everyday Life
Online magazine featuring discussing of political theory on various current event topics, specifically with a "leftist/progressive" slant.
Political Theory Project
A project of Brown University; Organized around three main themes:
The American Experiment; Market Society and Social Order and Globalization and Development.

Political & Economic Philosophy: Suggested Websites

Credo Topic Pages: People

General Sources in Philosophy

Ecomomic and Political Thought: Useful Websites

Credo Topic Pages: Concepts