Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A large multidisciplinary database containing 16,000 titles, including scholarly journals, trade magazines, popular publications, and independent reports.
A variety of full text databases ranging from general reference collections to subject-specific databases. Select EBSCOhost Web to search multiple databases at once.
This site, also part of the CDC, provides data on epidemiological research.
Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Provides a wealth of data regarding these two government health care programs.
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Statistical Information about Medicare and Medicaid
Demographic and Health Surveys
U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID)
Global Health Observatory
This product from the World Health Organization provides access to health statistics on disease, life expectancy, health systems, risk factors, health equity, road safety, and other topics.
National Center for Health Statistics
U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
State Health Facts
This site, produced by the Kaiser Foundation, provides health data at the state level.
Human Service and Social Science Databases
Credo provides access to over 350 encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference sources. This is a great place to begin your research.
Science and Health Databases
Access to McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology and McGraw-Hill’s Dictionary; biographical information, science and technology news and multi-media content.
Health Business Elite
Journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management. Topics covered include hospital management, hospital administration, marketing, human resources, computer technology, facilities management and insurance.
Health Reference Center Academic
This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals and a wide variety of personal health information.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Access to full text scholarly journals in the areas of nursing, medical assisting, psychology, health and medicine
Proquest Health and Medicine Databases
Journal articles and dissertations & trade and consumer publications related to medical science, nursing, health administration and public health.