MCNY Library Resources: Find Articles

A variety of full text databases ranging from general reference collections to subject-specific databases. Select EBSCOhost Web to search multiple databases at once.

A large multidisciplinary database containing 16,000 titles, including scholarly journals, trade magazines, popular publications, and independent reports.

More than one million high-quality e-book titles from more than 1,500 major academic publishers and University Presses from around the world.

Disciplines covered include anthropology, criminology, education, political science, sociology, psychology and more.

Journal articles and dissertations focusing on the field of psychology; topics include clinical and social psychology, as well as related topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, and social welfare.

SAGE provides access to a wide range of journals in the Life, Social & Physical Sciences; Technology & Medicine; Business; and the Humanities.

Database of approximately 32,000 chapters in PDF from over 2,000 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers. Includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology collection.

"PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines...The sources include over 1,800 professional journals, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations, published internationally. Additionally, there are more than 8 million cited references in 185,000 journal articles, books, and book chapters."

A good starting point for your research on social science topics (including human services). Start here to find out about a topic and find further articles in books in the bibliography and Recommended Reading sections.

A comprehensive full-text database covering all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), and related issues; includes scholarly journals, popular magazines, and many other information sources.

A free "service of the SafetyLit Foundation in cooperation with San Diego State University and the World Health Organization-Division of Violence and Injury Prevention"; SafetyLit brings together scholarly articles, government reports, and trade magazine material, to guide decision making in the areas of harm reduction and emergency management.

Journal articles and dissertations & trade and consumer publications related to medical science, nursing, health administration and public health.

High quality journals, dissertations, and theses, covering multiple topics within the growing field of health administration.

Access to full text scholarly journals in the areas of nursing, medical assisting, psychology, health and medicine

This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals and a wide variety of personal health information.

Journal articles and trade and consumer publications related to science and technology for researches at all levels.

SAGE provides access to a wide range of journals in the Life, Social & Physical Sciences; Technology & Medicine; Business; and the Humanities.

Scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market and industry reports, business cases and global news. Includes Barron's financial news coverage.

A statistical portal, focusing on quantitative data within media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Fully searchable, Statista also includes great infographics and charts on hundreds of topics.

Full text peer-reviewed business journals. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.

Business periodicals and company profiles.

A comprehensive full-text database covering all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), and related issues; includes scholarly journals, popular magazines, and many other information sources.

A great starting point: search here for an overview of a business topic with suggested articles and books to read for more information.

Proquest Education features 900 journals focusing on primary, secondary, and higher education; as well special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

Produced by the federal Department of Education, ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If possible, links to full text in Adobe PDF format are included.

Covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

Full text for more than 520 education journals and nearly 230 educational reports.

Resources covering literature, history and art.

This database includes US and international publications, focusing on both formal theological studies and other published material on a wide and diverse range of belief systems.

Access to full text articles published after 1980 from popular magazines about philosophy and religion.