This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Last Updated: Jan 28, 2014
- Access Science
Access to McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology and McGraw-Hill’s Dictionary; biographical information, science and technology news and multi-media content.
- Business Insights Essentials
Industry and company profiles as well as journal articles.
- Research Starters: Business
A great starting point: search here for an overview of a business topic with suggested articles and books to read for more information.
- Research Starters: Sociology
A great starting point: search here for an overview of a social science topic with suggested articles and books to read for more information.
Start with books: learn about a general topic and look at the Bibliography for more resources.
A large multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles.
EBSCOhost Web to search multiple databases at once.
- BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search Engine
Comprehensive tool for locating open-access books, journals, dissertations and other scholarly sources available world wide.
- Berkley Electronic Press
Search for scholarly articles in open-access (free) digital journals.
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
Directory of Open Access journals drawing from academic, governmental, commercial and non-profit private sources
- Hathi Trust
A digital library, Hathi Trust aims to digitize and make accessible the books of major research libraries.
- Internet Archive
You can access textual, video, audio material as well an archive of old websites.
- ipl2 (Internet Public Library)
A public service organization; thousands of students and volunteer librarians answer reference questions and develop and maintain collections.
- Films on Demand
Access video content of educational, current events, and news films and documentaries. Includes BBC Education films and documentaries, National Geographic Films, Ken Burns documentaries, TED Talks, American Natural History Museum documentaries, The Open University series, History Channel specials, NBC and ABC News specials, PBS Frontline, American Experience, NOVA, and more.