Resources for Legal Research : Regulations

Unannotated version of the NYCRR from Westlaw. The NYCRR contains state agency rules and regulations and is divided into 22 titles--one for each state department, one for miscellaneous agencies and one for the Judiciary.

Links to agency websites and publications, from the New York State Library.

Provides web and publication services to all of the divisions within the Department of State as well as supporting New York's rule making process.

Includes instructions and rule making forms, and links to the State Register beginning with 2003.

Building, Energy Conservation, Existing Building, Fire, Fuel Gas, Mechanical, Plumbing, Property Maintenance and Residential codes from the International Code Council.

FDSys, includes searchable and browsable current and prior versions of the CFR back to 1996. This article demonstrates how to update the CFR on FDSys.

e-CFR is a currently updated version of the CFR. The e-CFR is a compilation of the CFR and the Federal Register amendments, and is updated daily. N.B. It is not an official legal edition of the CFR.

User friendly version, product of collaboration between GPO and Cornell's LII.

FDSys, includes current and prior versions of the Federal Register back to 1994. Includes ability to sign up for free daily updates via email.

More user-friendly site, launched July 26, 2010, the 75th anniversary of the Federal Register Act. Browse or search by agency, date or topic.

Central website that allows you to find, review, and submit comments on Federal regulations that are open for comment and published in the Federal Register. Searchable by agency, type of document, docket number, and keyword.

OMB and GSA website that gathers and publishes information on federal regulations. Includes Unified Agenda, the RegMap, and links to the CFR, FR, e-CFR and Regulations.gov.

Guide to agency websites, includes links to administrative decisions and other documents.

Official website, includes speeches, press releases, issue papers, executive orders, presidential memoranda, and other documents.

Includes Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents, which began in 2009 with the Obama administration. It replaced the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, included here as well back to 1993.

Official publication of United States Presidents' public writings, addresses, and remarks, coverage begins with George H.W. Bush in 1991.

Arranged by topic, provides links to state and local administrative agencies.

Links to websites and contact information for all 50 state secretaries of state.

Public safety and administrative codes from Public.Resource.org.

From Reed Construction, building codes for all 50 states.