Search Terms
Bores (Tidal Phenomena)
Buildings-- Natural Disaster Effects
Civil Defense
Crisis Management
Disaster relief
Earth Movements
Earthquakes
Emergency Management
Floods
Forest Fires
Homeland Security
Hurricane
Incident Command Systems
Industrial Accidents
Natural Disaster Warning Systems
Natural Disasters
Nuclear Crisis Control
Storms
Terrorism
Tornadoes
Tsunamis
Typhoons
Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowFull text peer-reviewed business journals. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
- EBSCOHost This link opens in a new windowA variety of full text databases ranging from general reference collections to subject-specific databases. Select EBSCOhost Web to search multiple databases at once.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo provides access to over 350 encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference sources. This is a great place to begin your research.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowA large multidisciplinary database containing 16,000 titles, including scholarly journals, trade magazines, popular publications, and independent reports.
- Safety Lit This link opens in a new windowA free "service of the SafetyLit Foundation in cooperation with San Diego State University and the World Health Organization-Division of Violence and Injury Prevention"; SafetyLit brings together scholarly articles, government reports, and trade magazine material, to guide decision making in the areas of harm reduction and emergency management.
- SAGE Premier Journals This link opens in a new windowSAGE provides access to a wide range of journals in the Life, Social & Physical Sciences; Technology & Medicine; Business; and the Humanities.
- War and Terrorism Collection This link opens in a new windowA periodical collection of titles for analysts, risk management professionals and students of military science, history, social science.
- Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive full-text database covering all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), and related issues; includes scholarly journals, popular magazines, and many other information sources.
- Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive full-text database covering all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), and related issues; includes scholarly journals, popular magazines, and many other information sources.
The Emergency Preparedness and Disaster Resilience Collection
- Essential Reports from the National AcademiesTo help local governments, emergency medical services, and health care centers better prepare for and respond to such disasters in their own communities, the Emergency Preparedness and Disaster Management Collection contains reports with authoritative guidelines, actionable recommendations, targeted resources, user-friendly templates, and easy to follow checklists. Free PDF download
Anatomy of a Disaster
